Me / Random

Tip. Tap.

tumblr_m1iuweo3em1rnm1w1o1_500

I miss the feel of the keyboard, and that awesome feeling that you’re hitting letters that bring up words on the screen. Words that just come to you, describing how you feel, what you did, who you’re with, what you think… It’s been so long since I wrote anything on this blog. The past months seemed filled with work, numbers, a plethora of familiar yet still unexplained emotions, weariness, laughter, new friends, new discoveries, and yes, a dash of a well-deserved self-respect.

Sometimes, I think I’ll unravel. Other times, I think I’m good and snazzy. But never healed. No, never that. Not just yet. I’ve still got a long way to go, and by all means, I want to travel that way, every inch a student of life, learning and breathing and taking in the lessons I should have learned the first time. That’s the beauty of second chances I think: you get to appreciate the cycle more, listen better to the things the whole experience dishes out to you, bottle them deeper inside your heart.

Oh well, I’m looking forward to the next months. I’m sure good things will happen, and I’ll be ready for them with this song in my head:

Leave a Reply

