Family

True love endures

Looking at how my parents’ family and friends reacted to their 25th wedding anniversary, I realized that when God connects two people with the special threads of love and marriage, other people recognizes that union, that irrevocable partnership, and they will do everything to protect that unique bond. Because as the priest today said,

“What God has joined together, let no man put asunder.”

And I am so proud and thankful to be a product of two people so destined to be together, forever. Though I may wonder and question God’s plan for my own happy-ever-after, I will always keep in mind the beautiful thing my parents share. Happy 25th Anniversary, Mama and Papa!

Leave a Reply

