Me / Uncategorized

An excuse for The Beatles and other music

Anyone who knows me knows what a sucker I am for romance. I love rom-coms, chiclits, novels that preferably end with a happy-ever-after. I love thinking of surprises, even if I only spring them on friends. I love romance, and love stories are like candy for me: I just gobble ’em up.

Thing is, I don’t have a boyfriend. I did have some semblance of relationships, but those were in high school...which was what, seven years ago? Add to the fact that I lately have not been a fan of man-children, and you might be wondering what I know about love. For me, I try to just equate what I know of it with what I read in books, hear in songs, watch in movies. Much as this society is jaded, these things must have been based on the real thing for them to tug the heart, right?

Anyway, I was browsing through wedding blogs a few days back because I was envious of Hilary Duff’s wedding. Hers was something that I’ve always dreamed off: rustic, all flowers and barrels, vineyard wedding. It’s just so perfect. For me anyway. Then I read that her wedding song was “Here Comes The Sun” by The Beatles, and I was pretty much sold (as if I weren’t already).

So I started thinking, if I were to get married (I mean, I am  old enough to think of this, so it’s not necessarily a whim. Though remembering that I am single, well, maybe it is a whim after all.) I would need a song, too. I’ve a lot of favorite songs, but I think these are the top songs I’d most definitely have in my wedding playlist (videos aren’t mine):

You and Me Song – The Wannadies

Sunday Morning – Maroon 5

And since this is my favorite Disney Princess, Once Upon a Dream – Sleeping Beauty OST (preferably without Aurora’s vocal show. Just the “I know you” part.)

Okay. This blog post is just an excuse to post those songs. Or not. Or yes. Anyway, bokeh, anyone?

Leave a Reply

