Me

…and the verdict was

I’m not going to Korea.

Yep, I’m not. I wasn’t able to get the Visa, and so it’s bye-bye Korea 2011 for me. And I cried. I cried, but in the end I’m still not going. I think my mom felt both bad and good about it. Bad because she knew it crushed me, and good because she won’t have to worry about me going to Korea alone.

As for me, I’m still smarting from the Visa denial. But then, I realized that I’ve been working my butt off for months because of the trip. I denied myself of buying the stuff I like, and constantly worried over what to do there, especially when it became apparent that Gella won’t be coming with me after all.

I still want to go there. But I have to admit I’m not just prepared for it like I thought I was. Anyway, Korea 2012 will definitely push through. But I just have to make sure I don’t let preparation for it take over my life.

It will be great. I know it.

Leave a Reply

